Connect with us

Big Bash League

BBL Season 10 Schedule Announced

BBL Season 10 Schedule : T20 BIg Bash League Schedule Announced

A full T20 Big Bash League season scheduled was announced by Cricket Australia on Wednesday. The board although mentioned that this could be affected by the ongoing pandemic.

CA to host BBL and WBBL

Cricket Australia will be hosting the 10th season of Big Bash League. Accordingly, they announced the schedule of the same. The league will begin on December 3 and the finale will be staged on February 6. The two-month-long high-profile tournament will see Adelaide Strikers hosting the Melbourne Renegades in the first fixture followed by 60 matches and a final. Once it begins, it will run for continuously eight days, and then a five-day break is planned due to Australia’s day-night Test against India between from December 11 to December 15.

The Australian cricket board is also planning for Women’s Big Bash League from October 17 to November 29. A full 59-game schedule was released by the board today. The season 6 of WBBL will see teams taking on each other in each team’s home city.

Chief says

Cricket Australia’s Big bash League Chief Alistair Dobson mentioned, “Scheduling in the time of coronavirus is not without its challenges, as we have seen in elite sporting conditions at home and abroad, and there are factors outside the league itself which could impact the fixture at a later date.” He further added, “That said, at this time, we are happy with the fixture as it stands and excited to celebrate a decade of Big Bash with Australian fans during the summer.”

Australia A tours and Cricket Australia XI games are temporarily on hold because of the coronavirus pandemic. The board is albeit optimistic for the domestic Sheffield Shield and home international series, including a four-Test series against India. Meanwhile, Cricket Australia wait for decision from the ICC regarding the Twenty20 World Cup which is scheduled to be held in Australia in October-November.

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Match 40 14:00 PM 22 October 2020
SUN 2-140(17.1)
RAJ 6-154(20.0)

Dubai International Cricket Stadium


Match 41 14:00 PM 23 October 2020

Sharjah Cricket Stadium


Match 42 10:00 AM 24 October 2020
DEL 0-0(0)
KKR 0-0(0)

Sheikh Zayed Stadium


Match 43 14:00 PM 24 October 2020

Dubai International Cricket Stadium


Match 4 23:20 PM 24 October 2020
HEA 0-0(0)
SCO 0-0(0)

North Sydney Oval


Match 2 23:30 PM 24 October 2020

Hurstville Oval


No completed match yet!

T20 Match 1 16:00 PM 20 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 171/7 (18.3)
Islamabad United 168 (19.1)

Match Ended

Quetta Gladiators beat Islamabad United by 3 wickets

T20 Match 2 10:00 AM 21 February 2020
Karachi Kings 201/4 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 191/7 (20.0)

Match Ended

Karachi Kings beat Peshawar Zalmi by 10 runs

T20 Match 3 15:00 PM 21 February 2020
Lahore Qalandars 138/8 (20.0)
Multan Sultans 142/5 (16.1)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalandars by 5 wickets

T20 Match 4 09:00 AM 22 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 148/5 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 153/4 (18.3)

Match Ended

Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators by 6 wickets

Like us at Blogadda

More in Big Bash League