Connect with us

Cricket News

Batsmen with most fifties in IPL history

most fifties in IPL: List of Batsmen with most fifties in IPL history

Batsmen over the years in the Indian Premier League have shown that it’s not just about those big hundreds but a half-century is an equally important feat. 20 overs are not that many for an innings and even a fifty is a crucial achievement. Gautam Gambhir holds the record for most fifties in IPL history along with David Warner. Both have 36 half-centuries to their name.

Gambhir played for Delhi Daredevils (now Delhi Capitals) initially and then moved to Kolkata Knight Riders. His best form with the bat arrived in the KKR camp. Gambhir was a consistent run-getter opening the innings but now we won’t see any more of him on the field as he has retired from the game.

Warner, on the other hand, has been one of the most prolific run-getters of all time in IPL. Earlier, he played for Delhi and then switched to Sunrisers Hyderabad. There were several occasions when he almost single-handedly carried his side with his superlative batting. Warner’s 36 fifties have come from 114 innings as opposed to 152 of Gambhir.

Suresh Raina, Virat Kohli, Rohit Sharma, Shikhar Dhawan and Ajinkya Rahane are the other prominent Indian batsmen who feature next on the list of most fifties in IPL history. Apart from Warner, Chris Gayle is the other overseas batsman in the top 10.

Most fifties in IPL history

David Warner126126470644
Suresh Raina193189536838
Shikhar Dhawan159158457937
Virat Kohli177169541236
Rohit Sharma188183489836
Gautam Gambhir154152421736
AB de Villiers154142439533
Chris Gayle125124448428
Ajinkya Rahane140132382027
Robin Uthappa177170441124

-Stats as of IPL 2019

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on FacebookTwitter and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *

Test Only Test 10:00 AM 18 July 2019
AUS 3-265(100.0)
ENG 0-0(0)

The County Ground, Taunton


T20 2nd T20 09:30 AM 19 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
EWA 0-0(0)

Millfield School


Tour 10:00 AM 23 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
AUS 0-0(0)

The Rose Bowl, Southampton


Test Only Test 10:00 AM 24 July 2019
IRE 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

Lord's, London


T20 Intl 1st T20I 18:15 PM 26 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

County Ground, Chelmsford


T20 Intl 2nd T20I 13:00 PM 28 July 2019
AUS 0-0(0)
ENG 0-0(0)

The County Ground, Hove


No completed match yet!

Most Viewed

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News