Connect with us

Cricket News

Australia tour of South Africa 2020 1st ODI SA vs AUS Dream11 Team Today

Australia tour of South Africa, 2020 1st ODI SA vs AUS Dream 11 Team

South Africa and Australia will lock horns in the 1st ODI of Australia tour of South Africa, 2020 on Saturday, February 29, 2020, at the Boland Park, Paarl. Keep reading to find out Australia tour of South Africa, 2020 1st ODI SA vs AUS Dream11 Team Today.

The T20I series went as per expectations as Australia was supposed to be the better of the two sides. Now in the 3 ODIs, one would believe Aaron Finch and his men to come out on top again. South Africa is looking for a fresh start with some fresh faces in the team as well as in the captaincy. But one thing’s for sure that the Aussies won’t be lenient by any means. Check out my best Dream 11 tips and team for SA vs AUS 1st ODI.

Squads of both teams

South Africa Squad:

Quinton de Kock (C), Temba Bavuma, David Miller, Andile Phehlukwayo, JJ Smuts, Janneman Malan, Heinrich Klaasen, Kyle Verreynne, Kagiso Rabada, Tabraiz Shamsi, Lutho Sipamla, Keshav Maharaj, Anrich Nortje, Beuran Hendricks and Lungi Ngidi.

Australia Squad:

Aaron Finch (C), Steve Smith, David Warner, D’Arcy Short, Marnus Labuschagne, Mitchell Marsh, Ashton Agar, Jhye Richardson, Matthew Wade, Mitchell Starc, Pat Cummins, Kane Richardson, Adam Zampa and Josh Hazlewood

Let’s find out SA vs AUS Dream11 team tips for the 1st ODI match, which will help you to make the perfect dream11 team for today’s match.

Dream11 Fantasy cricket tips for South Africa vs Australia

Wicketkeeper for SA vs AUS 1st ODI Dream11 Team

Quinton de Kock is an automatic selection for his importance in the South African batting line-up. Matthew Wade could be a crucial batsman in the lower middle order for Australia.

Captain / Vice-Captain for SA vs AUS 1st ODI Dream11 Team

The two left-handers David Warner and Quinton de Kock have been in great form in white ball cricket. They continue to be the premier candidates to score big.

Batsmen for SA vs AUS 1st ODI Dream11 Team

David Warner and Steve Smith are the two most prolific run-getters for Australia on the tour. Marnus Labuschagne got a decent start in the ODIs against India. He would look to strengthen his place in the team with some solid scores. Temba Bavuma and Heinrich Klaasen will have to shoulder plenty of responsibility of South Africa’s batting.

All-rounders for SA vs AUS 1st ODI Dream11 Team

Andile Phehlukwayo would be a crucial all-rounder for South Africa as he adds to the batting depth and also bowls well at the death.

Bowlers for SA vs AUS 1st ODI Dream11 Team

Pat Cummins and Mitchell Starc would be the most threatening pacers for the visitors. South Africa might look to target the opposition with spin as the Australians are used to facing pace. So, Tabraiz Shamsi would be a good option.

Here is the Best Dream11 Team for Today SA vs AUS 1st ODI

Captain: David Warner

Vice-Captain: Quinton de Kock

Wicketkeeper: Matthew Wade, Quinton de Kock

Batsmen: Marnus Labuschagne, Steve Smith, David Warner, Temba Bavuma, Heinrich Klaasen

All-Rounders: Andile Phehlukwayo

Bowlers: Pat Cummins, Mitchell Starc, Tabraiz Shamsi

Also, once the toss takes place, we might modify the Dream Team as per the playing XIs. Please check this blog after the toss for the updated Dream 11.

Here is how the Best Playing XI of Today South Africa vs Australia Dream 11 Team looks like

South Africa vs Australia Dream 11 Team

South Africa vs Australia Dream 11 Team


This Blog is for entertainment purpose only. We don’t get involved in or promote betting or gambling. Also, We strongly discourage behaviours of participating in illegal activities related to cricket. Our experts try to be as correct as possible, but we do not guarantee 100% correctness.

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitter, and Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

1st Test 04:00 AM 11 June 2020

Zahur Ahmed Chowdhury Stadium


2nd Test 04:00 AM 19 June 2020

Sher-e-Bangla National Cricket Stadium


1st T20I 17:30 PM 03 July 2020

Emirates Riverside


2nd T20I 16:00 PM 05 July 2020

Emirates Old Trafford


3rd T20I 17:30 PM 07 July 2020

Emerald Headingley


No completed match yet!

T20 Match 1 16:00 PM 20 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 171/7 (18.3)
Islamabad United 168 (19.1)

Match Ended

Quetta Gladiators beat Islamabad United by 3 wickets

T20 Match 2 10:00 AM 21 February 2020
Karachi Kings 201/4 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 191/7 (20.0)

Match Ended

Karachi Kings beat Peshawar Zalmi by 10 runs

T20 Match 3 15:00 PM 21 February 2020
Lahore Qalandars 138/8 (20.0)
Multan Sultans 142/5 (16.1)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalandars by 5 wickets

T20 Match 4 09:00 AM 22 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 148/5 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 153/4 (18.3)

Match Ended

Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators by 6 wickets

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News