Connect with us

Cricket News

Ashok Malhotra set to become next ICA President

Ashok Malhotra set to become the next ICA President

Ashok Malhotra is the only candidate contesting for the post of President of the Indian Cricketers Association. This is according to the nomination application list released on Saturday.

Malhotra to become ICA President

Ashok Malhotra is set to be elected as the president of the Indian Cricketers Association (ICA) as there is no other candidate contesting. The BCCI electoral officer released the list of candidates for the newly formed players’ body on October 6. However, there will be elections for the other posts.

Ashu Dani, Hitesh Majumdar and Siddhesh Sahib Singh sent nominations to contest for the post of secretary. Kishore Kumar Sharma and V Krishnaswmy will fight for the position of treasure. Rajesh Nayyar and Yajurvindra Singh are the only two members to file their nominations to be ICA Member Representative. Both will take the position uncontested if the nominations get passed.

Anshuman Gaekwad, Dodda Ganesh, Kirti Azad and Rakesh Dhurve will contest for the one position of male ICA representative to BCCI’s Apex Council, There will be a contest among Amrita Shinde, CTM Suguna, Mama Dabhi and Shanta Rangaswamy for the female representative post. Surinder Khanna is uncontested for the position of ICA Representative Nominee to the IPL Governing Council.

Election details

22 associations sent ICA representative nominees for their respective state chapters. Delhi Cricket Association, Madhya Pradesh Cricket Association, Haryana Cricket Association, Jammu and Kashmir Cricket Association and Rajasthan Cricket Association did not receive any interest from the male players. On the other hand, Mumbai Cricket Association, Jharkhand Cricket Association, Odisha Cricket Association and Punjab Cricket Association did not get any interest from female players.

The applications received will be scrutinized first by the Electoral Officer and then a draft list of the nominated candidates will be used by 5:00 PM on October 7. Objections can be submitted about the named by October 9. The final list of the nominated candidates and positions to be contested shall be prepared by the Electoral Officer after going through those in detail.

Stay updated with all the cricketing action, follow Cricadium on Facebook, Twitterand Instagram

Click to comment

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *


No live match currently in Progress!

No Upcoming match yet!

No completed match yet!

T20 Match 1 16:00 PM 20 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 171/7 (18.3)
Islamabad United 168 (19.1)

Match Ended

Quetta Gladiators beat Islamabad United by 3 wickets

T20 Match 2 10:00 AM 21 February 2020
Karachi Kings 201/4 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 191/7 (20.0)

Match Ended

Karachi Kings beat Peshawar Zalmi by 10 runs

T20 Match 3 15:00 PM 21 February 2020
Lahore Qalandars 138/8 (20.0)
Multan Sultans 142/5 (16.1)

Match Ended

Multan Sultans beat Lahore Qalandars by 5 wickets

T20 Match 4 09:00 AM 22 February 2020
Quetta Gladiators 148/5 (20.0)
Peshawar Zalmi 153/4 (18.3)

Match Ended

Peshawar Zalmi beat Quetta Gladiators by 6 wickets

Like us at Blogadda

More in Cricket News